Only 26 Labor States Remain

Progs: Federal Tax freeloading is OK, but all must pay into union thug racket


Michigan becomes 24th Right to Work State

Michigan Gov. Rick Snyder announced on Twitter that he has signed Michigan's right to work laws. This makes Michigan the 24th state to protect workers from being forced to join a union. Earlier this year, Indiana became the 23rd state to do so.

Often misunderstood, "right to work" is actually a simple and very limited policy. It prevents union contracts from making payment of union dues a condition of employment. That's all. Unions can exist, but can't force people to give them money. That is, unions must convince workers that the union does something or provides something worth paying for.

What anti-trust laws do to business, right-to-work laws do to unions: these laws prevent monopolies in order to protect consumers and workers.
(from myfreedomfoundation.com)

Labor-states: Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin

Related posts:
"Only 27 Labor States Remain"

"Spotlight: The 28 27 26 labor-states"

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails